Chairs and Research Departments

 Here you can find a list of all the Chairs and Research Departments associated with the Study Program Division of Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences.


A - F

Agricultural and Food Economics

Prof. Stefan Hirsch

Agricultural Production and Resource Economics

Prof. Dr. Johannes Sauer

Agricultural Systems Engineering

Prof. Dr. Heinz Bernhardt


Prof. Dr. Timo Oksanen

Animal Breeding

Prof. Dr. Hans Rudolf Fries

Animal Nutrition

Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Windisch

Animal Hygiene

Prof. Dr. Dieter Langosch

Animal Physiology and Immunology

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Zehn

Aquatic Systems Biology

Prof. Dr. Jürgen Geist

Biotechnology of Horticultural Crops

Prof. Dr. Brigitte Poppenberger

Biotechnology of Natural Products

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Schwab


Prof. Dr. Erwin Grill

Economics of Horticulture and Landscaping

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Vera Bitsch

Environmental Economics and Agricultural Policy

Prof. Dr. Jutta Roosen

G - Q


Prof. Dr. Thomas Kolbe

Governance in International Agribusiness

Prof. Dr. Luisa Menapace


Prof. Dr. Hans Schnyder

Horticultural Engineering

Prof. Dr. Ralph Hückelhoven

Livestock Biotechnology

Prof. Dr. Angelika Schnieke

Marketing and Consumer Research

Prof. Dr. Jutta Roosen

Plant Nutrition

Prof. Dr. Urs Schmidhalter

Plant Breeding

Prof. Dr. Chris-Carolin Schön


Prof. Dr. Ralph Hückelhoven

Population Genetics

Prof. Dr. Aurélian Tellier

R - Z

Reproductive Biotechnology

Prof. Dr. Benjamin Schusser

Soil Science

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Ingrid Kögel-Knabner

Terrestrial Ecology

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang W. Weisser

Organic Agriculture and Agronomy

Prof. Dr. Kurt-Jürgen Hülsbergen


Prof. Dr. Harald Luksch